Demigod- Slumber Of Sullen Eyes CD on Xtreem Music

$ 12.00

”Slumber Of Sullen Eyes” [CD ’92]
1. Apocryphal (intro)
2. As I Behold I Despise
3. Deadsoul
4. The Forlorn
5. Tears Of God
6. Slumber Of Sullen Eyes
7. Embrace The Darkness/
Blood Of The Perished
8. Fear Obscures From Within
9. Transmigration Beyond Eternities
10. Towards The Shrouded Infinity
11. Perpetual Ascent
12. Darkened
“Unholy Domain” [Demo ’91]
11. Perpetual Ascent (intro)
12. Anxiety
13. Reincarnation
14. Succumb To Dark
Late 80’s and early 90’s were the golden years for the finnish Death/ Grind scene and many bands arose with different success, but there was one with a special feeling shining above the rest!! DEMIGOD was that band, and they simply started to play the music they loved: DEATH METAL. Soon their first demo ‘91 “Unholy Domain” became one of the most popular ones in the underground, just listen to it and you’ll know why!!
“Slumber Of Sullen Eyes” was recorded in 1992 and released in early ‘93 and shows one of the most perfect exponents of what Death Metal is all about. Not many bands have achieved such a perfect balance between brutality, melody, speed, heavyness, darkness, mysticism... and of course recorded at the best extreme Metal studios in Finland: Tico-Tico.
13 years after its inception, this masterpiece is back to life to show that a classic album is just timeless!!